How to Read a Horoscope Easily

By: Future Point | 14-Dec-2020
Views : 2113
How to Read a Horoscope Easily

It is believed that people who read horoscopes and tell your future are doing a very difficult task. A common person feels that it’s almost impossible to understand this science of Kundli prediction. There are a lot of ways to learn astrology by reading books or watching videos on astrology but the best idea is to enrol yourself in a good course which teaches you all aspects of Vedic astrology... Join Astrology Course  at Future Point

It is an age old science that cannot be learnt by just reading a few books. Like engineering or medical science requires a proper formal course, so does astrology.

I agree with a lot of people who do not have proper knowledge and start it as a business, spoil the name of astrology as a subject however it is a very deep science that should be studied formally. Even the government should formalise this education and have a board for it. 

Till that happens and during this Covid time one can always consult good online astrologers who teach and study under their guidance. There is also a lot of practice needed for becoming a good online astrologer. You have to do a lot of research work & check charts of various kinds of people & then make predictions to understand this science in detail.  

There are also a lot of conflicting opinions in different books given for example till now there is kind of a dispute whether the father of an individual should be seen from 9th house or from 10th house.

Some say father is from 9th house while others say that as father is your mother’s spouse it should be 7th from the 4th house which is 10th house. Another dispute that is very common is that if rahu is exalted in Taurus or Gemini sign. Some books consider Taurus while some Gemini. Hence, most online astrologers consider both these signs as exaltation. This way even Ketu’s exaltation and debilitation is in dispute. 

However, with proper guidance of a good teacher one can learn astrology & find it very simple. There are many rules that can be learnt and applied and also the basic nature of planets and signs should be understood which makes prediction a cake-walk for any individual.  

For starters, there are four pillars of astrology - houses, planets, signs and nakshatra. Let’s understand these pillars first – 

1. Houses -

There are 12 houses in a janam Kundli online or printed. Even the old janam kundli’s that were made by hand. Each house is 30 degrees. All the houses represent some aspect of an individual and are very important for kundli predictions. –  

    1. The first house is the most important as it represents self. 
    2. The second house is for wealth, speech & your kutumb. 
    3. The third house is for courage & your younger co-borns. 
    4. The fourth house is for property (movable & immovable), mother & comforts. 
    5. The fifth house is for progeny & education. 
    6. The sixth house is for diseases, enemy & debts. 
    7. The seventh house is for spouse. 
    8. The eighth house is for longevity. 
    9. The ninth house is for fortune. 
    10. The tenth house is for profession. 
    11. The eleventh house is for gains. 
    12. The twelfth house is for expenses. 

Get Kundali report by renowned Astrologers

2. Planets -

According to Vedic astrology there are 9 planets namely sun, moon, Mars, mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn l, Rahu & ketu. As we are on earth, we do not include earth but all the planets close to it whose movements on our horoscope affect our life.

Moon being a satellite and the closest to us matters a lot and is considered as a planet. Rahu and ketu are points on the orbit and are imaginary planets. Planets represent different things like the sun represents your soul or atma, moon – mind, Mars – energy  etc. Jupiter, Venus, Moon & Mercury are natural benefics, whereas Sun, Mars, Saturn, Rahu & Ketu are natural malefics. 

3. Signs -

There are 12 signs in the zodiac which come in each house. Each rashi or sign is of 30 degrees. The sign that occupies the first house or ascendant helps a lot in Kundli predictions. Online astrologers can tell you a lot about your nature from the sign that occupies your lagna or first house. For instance if a person has Aries sign in the first house, s/he would be very aggressive, impulsive good from heart, honest, full of energy etc. One can easily understand their personality by studying under the best astrologer in India.

Know the Immediate Effect of Stars on Your Career! Ask The Best

4. Nakshatra -

These are constellations in the ecliptic. As the zodiac comprises of 360 degrees and there are 27 nakshatra’s - each nakshatra is of 13 degree 20 minutes. Moon takes 27 days to cross 27 nakshatras. Each nakshatra has a lord which is a planet. In Kundli prediction, we see the nakshatra of each planet. If the nakshatra lord is friend with that particular planet then it’s good and increases its strength, but if enemy then decreases the strength of that planet. There is a lot of importance given to nakshatra in Vedic astrology. Kundli matching is mainly done using moon nakshatra also.  

When you learn astrology you have to study all the houses which represent different aspects of life & then see which sign is in each house. Also then see planet placement, aspect as well as conjunction. Planets placement in sign also tells you a lot about its strength or weakness. Planets in some signs are exalted, debilitated, in friendly sign, in enemy or neutral. These matter a lot while making Kundli predictions. There are also lot of classification of houses such as –  

  1. Kendra (1st, 4th, 7th & 10th houses) - which include the main aspects of one’s life.  
  2. Trik (6th, 8th & 12th houses) - which are the so called bad positions wherein the problematic aspects of one’s life are covered.  
  3. Trikon (1st, 5th & 9th houses) - the so called Lakshmi sthan. Very important to study.  

So yes an astrologer’s job is not easy and they have to take into account many things just like an engineer or doctor. This study is very deep and helpful to understand many facets of one’s life. But if under the correct guidance one can understand all the factors and study a horoscope with ease.  

Get Solutions For Your Problems, Talk to Astrologer Now

Impact of Venus Transit in Scorpio on your zodiac

Learn Sacred Occult Sciences from Best Astrologers of India