Dusthana Houses in Vedic Astrology: Meaning, Importance and Remedies | Future Point

Dusthana Houses in Vedic Astrology: Meaning, Importance and Remedies

By: Future Point | 06-Jun-2024
Views : 717
Dusthana Houses in Vedic Astrology: Meaning, Importance and Remedies

Vedic astrology offers valuable insights into our past, present, and future through Bhava or house analysis. The birth chart or kundli comprises 12 houses, nine planets, 27 nakshatras, and 12 zodiac signs. The houses are the primary focus, as the placement of the planets, zodiac signs, and nakshatras in these houses allows us to predict both positive and negative outcomes in someone's life. 

In astrology, the houses are divided into good and bad, also known as Dusthana houses. These bad houses are responsible for miseries, obstacles, challenges, and failures in life. If people can control or manage these Dusthana houses, their lives will be more prosperous. Enrol in a Vedic astrology course to understand how planetary placements in different houses can bring miraculous results to our lives. Let's understand the Dusthana houses and their role in our lives.

What are Dusthana houses?

In Vedic astrology, "Dusthana" refers to specific houses in the kundli or horoscope by date of birth. These houses are considered challenging or inauspicious, as per astrological texts. The word "Dusthana" comes from the Sanskrit "duh" (bad) and "sthana" (place), literally meaning "bad places." The Dusthana houses are the 6th, 8th, and 12th houses. Here's a brief overview of each:

The sixth house: In astrology, the sixth house is called the Ripu Bhava. It has many significations, such as diseases, enemies, loans, legal matters, daily routines, service, competitions, fights, and challenges. It is considered a house of conflicts, representing struggles with enemies, competitors, and adversaries. This house represents relationships with subordinates, employees, and those who work under the native. It also includes care for pets and small animals.

Challenges: The sixth house can bring issues related to health, legal disputes, financial struggles, and conflicts with others. It often indicates where one may face difficulties and challenges that must be overcome through hard work and service.

The eighth house: In astrology, the eighth house is associated with longevity, transformations, occult matters, inheritance, sudden gains and losses, and secrets.

Challenges: The eighth house is linked with significant changes, often through crises or unexpected events. It can bring intense experiences related to loss, trauma, and deep psychological transformations. It is also associated with matters of death and rebirth. 

The twelfth house: The twelfth house is associated with losses, expenses, isolation, foreign lands, jail, bed pleasures, and spiritual liberation.

Challenges: The twelfth house represents losses, expenses, and isolation. It is associated with places of seclusion, such as hospitals, asylums, and prisons. While it can indicate difficulties, it is also the house of spiritual enlightenment and moksha (liberation), suggesting a path to seek higher spiritual understanding.

How to deal with Dusthana or Trik Bhava in Kundli

The Dusthana houses are often seen as challenging but offer significant potential for growth and transformation. But an astrology course in Delhi lets you know that these houses also lead to personal development and overcoming obstacles. Each Dusthana house provides opportunities for growth in different ways.

6th House: The sixth house teaches us how to handle conflicts and manage enemies. Being considerate towards our enemies can lead to more prosperity and peace. It also emphasizes the importance of maintaining healthy daily routines and good eating habits for our overall well-being.

Additionally, it encourages selfless service to others and emphasizes the need to repay debts. In Vedic astrology and Hindu philosophy, "Shadripu" refers to the six enemies or weaknesses of the mind that are considered obstacles to spiritual growth and self-realization. These six enemies are believed to be the root causes of human suffering and misbehaviour. These are:

  1. Kama (Desire/Lust)
  2. Krodha (Anger)
  3. Lobha (Greed)
  4. Moha (Delusion/Attachment)
  5. Mada (Pride/Ego)
  6. Matsarya (Envy/Jealousy)

The sixth house teaches us to manage and control these Shadripus, which brings ultimate peace and growth.

8th House: The eighth house is about sudden and intense experiences, emergencies, and crises. It leads to complete personal transformation, deep psychological awareness, and a better understanding of life's mysteries. It teaches us to move inward and reach higher spiritual realms. 

12th House: The twelfth house teaches us about the power of solitude and isolation in finding inner peace. Dealing with losses can lead to spiritual growth and increased compassion. It helps us recognize the impermanence of everything and the existence of a supreme power, motivating us towards Moksha.

The role of Dusthana houses and their lords in astrology  

The Dusthanas bring challenges in life, and their lords affect various aspects of our lives based on their placement in different houses on the birth chart. First, if the Dusthana lords are placed in the Dusthanas, they form a Rajyoga called Vipreet Rajyoga.

For example, if the Dusthana lords are placed in their own house, such as the sixth lord in the sixth house, the eighth lord in the eighth house, and the twelfth lord in the twelfth house, or if they interchange their places like the sixth lord in the eighth or twelfth house, etc., it is considered beneficial.

In such a situation, a person gets immense worldly and spiritual benefits only after losing someone close or a close relation.

In other cases, if the Dusthana lord is situated in houses other than their own, they can spoil the signification of those houses. For example, if the eighth lord is situated in the seventh house of marriage, there will be unhappiness in the married life, and peace can be attained through transformation in the partners. Similarly, if the twelfth lord is placed in the tenth house of career, the person may face losses and expenses due to their career but at the same time can earn tremendously from foreign relations.

In such a way, if the sixth lord is placed, for example, in the fourth house of domestic happiness, land, and property, the person can take home loans or face difficulties in maintaining domestic happiness.

Thus, an astrology course can help you understand the results of the placement of different Dusthana lords in different houses of the birth chart. Based on their placement and associations, we do the remedies as suggested by the astrologer. One should learn astrology to understand what harm Dusthana lords are doing in their lives.

Astrological Remedies For Dusthana

One can talk to an astrologer to know personalized remedies based on their birth chart. Here, we are giving the general remedies to remove the negative effects of Dusthana houses and their lords:

  • Mantras: Chanting Beej Mantras of the associated planets.
  • Charity and Service: Donations and selfless service to remove karmic debts.
  • Gemstones: Wearing gemstones to increase positive results.
  • Fasting and Rituals: Observing fasts and performing rituals to appease malefic influences.
  • Lifestyle changes: Following particular spiritual or lifestyle practices can remove negative effects of the planets.

To sum up, the Dusthana houses and their lords can show areas of life with challenges and obstacles. However, they also offer significant opportunities for growth, stability, and spiritual development. Understanding them properly and taking appropriate remedial measures can help deal with the difficulties related to these houses.

Shani Jayanti 2024: Celebrating the Birth of Lord Shani

The Numeric Influence: Exploring Mobile Wallpapers' Power in Numerology