Book Online Das Mahavidya Anushthan, Das Mahavidya puja | Future Point

Dasha Mahavidya Puja

Dasha Mahavidya Puja celebrates the 10 divine forms of Goddess Parvati and Her benign influence on the lives of Her devotees. Dasha Mahavidya, as a term, means Ten Sets of Divine Knowledge or Wisdom, and thus each form or avatar of the Goddess represents a divine knowledge set. Goddess Parvati is the manifestation of Maa Adi Shakti or the Supreme Feminine Divine and She is the sole source of power & energy. According to the holy Hindu scriptures, Goddess Parvati revealed Her 10 forms to Her husband, Lord Shiva after a slight disagreement. This was a momentous event as it revealed the 10 forms or the 10 aspects of Maa Shakti and thus started the worship of the sacred feminine branch of divinity.

The 10 forms of divinity in the Dasha Mahavidya are:

1. Kali: The fierce Goddess of destruction.

2. Tara: The benign Goddess of sympathy and stability.

3. Tripurasundari or Shodashi: The Goddess of virtue and abundance.

4. Bhuvaneshwari: The Goddess who governs the cosmos and is accorded as the root of creation.

5. Bhairavi: The fiercest form of Goddess Parvati representing the power of Kundalini.

6. Chinnamasta: The headless Goddess, showcasing the power of transformation.

7. Dhumavati: The widowed Goddess who bestows with supernatural powers.

8. Baglamukhi: The Goddess of black magic and esoteric powers, she holds the power to cast off all evil.

9. Matangi: The ferocious form of Maa Parvati, she rules over our sensory organs.

10. Kamalatmika or Kamala: The graciously beautiful Goddess who opens the heart and eyes to the beauty of the mundane.

As per the traditional Hindu beliefs, the Dasha Mahavidya have been divided into two sub-categories, one with the benign Goddesses and the other with fierce and ferocious forms. The Dasha Mahavidya starts with Kali, the fearsome Goddess who cuts off the head and ends at Kamalatmika who opens up our heart to see the world with greater intensity and love. The Dasha Mahavidya forms of Goddess Parvati have been linked to ‘Tantric’ and supernatural energies since time immemorial.

Benefits of Dasha Mahavidya Puja:

  • A devotee gets the blessings of all 10 forms of Goddess Parvati that represent Cosmic Wisdom.
  • Gives the devotee a greater sense of judgement and opens the mind to newer ventures.
  • The Puja has tantric ties, which creates a harmonious balance between the inner conscience and outer persona.
  • The powerful Puja of Dasha Mahavidya helps in seeking the blessings of the Mother Almighty.
  • It is an excellent Puja for those who seek affluence in life.
  • Dasha Mahavidya protects against all odds due to the grace of all 10 forms of Goddess Parvati.
  • This Puja is advised for those who suffer from low self-esteem. The Puja will benefit in addressing the factors responsible for the overall personality and enhancing them for the better.
  • It eliminates the bad energies present in the aura of a person.

Dasha Mahavidya Puja includes:

  • The Dasha Mahavidya Puja will include the (recitation) of Dasha Mahavidya Mantra by a highly learned Brahmin Priest.
  • The Puja would bestow the devotee with the blessings from all 10 forms of Maa Adi Shakti.
  • Arrangement of watching the Puja being performed in your name via a recording provided to you by us.

Note: Dasha Mahavidya Puja is performed in strict accordance with all Vedic rules & rituals.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I go for Dasha Mahavidya Puja?

With a myriad of benefits, the Dasha Mahavidya Puja has been known to bless a devotee with knowledge and wisdom par excellence. No matter what your troubles are - the Dasha Mahavidya Puja has the power to alleviate your concerns and troubles. Don’t wait up! Book your Dasha Mahavidya Puja Online now.

Who will perform the Dasha Mahavidya Puja?

Every Online Puja that you book at Future Point is performed under strict adherence to the Pujan Vidhi that’s according to the Vedas and rituals. Every Puja gets performed by learned Brahmin priests with utmost devotion under the procedures mentioned as per the holy scriptures.

Do I get to watch the Puja?

Yes! Once you book a puja, you will be intimated about the time slot and muhurat under which it will be performed. You can watch the Puja being performed under your name via a link provided to you.

Is there any minimum age to go for Dasha Mahavidya Puja?

No there isn’t. Anyone can go for this auspicious Puja and get benefitted by the plethora of perks it brings along.

Can I book the Dasha Mahavidya Puja for someone else in my family?

Absolutely Yes! You can book Navratri puja online at Future Point and perform it under the name of your entire family. Bring auspiciousness in your home with the powerful chant of Dasha Mahavidya Mantra.


5100 4080

Order Puja

For any queries related to Puja feel free to call or whatsapp 8810625600

Call Now